Wildfires cause school districts to close Thursday

Wildfires cause school districts to close Thursday


SAN DIEGO — Schools in more than 30 districts around San Diego County are scheduled to be closed Thursday because of the wildfires that broke out around the region Wednesday including the San Diego Unified School District.

According to the San Diego County Office of Education, all campuses will be closed in the Bonsall Union, Cardiff, Carlsbad Union, Dehesa, Del Mar Union, Encinitas Union, Escondido Union Elementary, Escondido Union High, Fallbrook Union Elementary, Fallbrook Union High, Grossmont Union High and Lakeside Union districts.

School fire graphicOther closures for Thursday are planned for the La Mesa-Spring Valley, Santee, Lemon Grove, Oceanside Unified, Poway Unified, Ramona Unified, Rancho Santa Fe, San Dieguito Union High, Francis Parker School, Horizon Christian Academy and San Marcos Unified district schools.

Also, schools in the San Pasqual Union, Solana Beach, Vallecitos, Valley Center-Pauma Unified and Vista Unified districts will not be open Thursday.

Other schools include: Coronado Unified…

View original post 103 more words


Comments are closed.