Birch Aquarium

willettte

My Dad just recently came for a visit which means I get to hit up all my favorite San Diego sites fo’ free! Lucky for me he loves animal stuff so we usually go to the SD Zoo or the Safari Park. This time we had a free afternoon and we also got to hit up the Birch Aquarium in La Jolla. I brought my new camera so I could mess around with it and was surprised at how bad I am at working the damn thing. Immediately went home and signed up for a photography class. For every one of the pictures below I took about 30 more trying to focus or get a sea horse to pose for me (very difficult indeed.)

As for the aquarium, I was surprised at how small it was. But for all its space constraints it really does pack a good sea animal…

View original post 56 more words

Comments are closed.