Mayor responds to sexual harassment lawsuit

Mayor responds to sexual harassment lawsuit

fox5sandiego.com

[trib_ndn vid=24966106]SAN DIEGO – San Diego Mayor Bob Filner released a statement Monday evening after his former communications director filed a lawsuit accusing him of sexual harassment.

bob-filnerA complaint was filed in San Diego Superior Court on behalf of Irene McCormack Jackson, who was until recently was Filner’s director of communications.

Filner addressed the lawsuit with the following statement:

“I am saddened by the charges that were leveled against me today.  Once due process is allowed to unfold,  I am certain there will be a better understanding of this situation.”

“I remain committed to the people of San Diego and the work that needs to be done.  My dreams and plans for moving this City to new heights are continuing.  I humbly ask that through this vicious storm of controversy, people take a moment and temper their rush to judgment.

“I do not believe these claims are valid.  That is…

View original post 186 more words

Comments are closed.