San Diego Political Podcast

Subscribe on iTunes by Clicking here

This time to record Bowler’s Desk Political Podcast Ric Epps and I met up over at Roucco Park.

It’s a nice park with some very cool modernist/minimalist flair. My only criticism is that the park doesn’t have any shade. While the park was named for a local Architect Lloyd Ruocco. The park is designed to honor Ruocco’s minimalist and modernist style.

However it is in desperate need of shade. There are benches that no one sits in unless they want to fry in San Diego’s famous sunshine. Let’s be honest so many parks around San Diego don’t have any shade. That’s bad and seems to be something that many out of town designers forget. While the sun is great we need shade.

OK now that’s off my chest.

For the podcast Ric and I talked about:

How Mayor Filner faced his third veto override in a row.

The Tourism Marketing District.

If you want to use this picture to promote my fair city please do. I only ask that I am credited as the creator and you link BowlersDesk.com

If you want to use this picture to promote my fair city please do. I only ask that I am credited as the creator and you link BowlersDesk.com

Here’s that picture for my idea for the new San Diego ad campaign.

Why being aware of local politics is super important.

Syria

Turkey

The G8

And as always if you want to hope on your soapbox call us and leave a message at 619-663-4531 and we’ll include you and your ideas.

Comments are closed.