Local woman takes job search to the street

SAN DIEGO woman takes job search to the street

fox5sandiego.com

[trib_ndn vid=24865469]SAN DIEGO– A San Diego woman is taking an unorthodox approach to get her foot in the door with employers.

Melissa Arizmendi isn’t begging for food or money, she’s camped out at the intersection of Mesa College Drive and Berger Avenue to find a job.

“I feel that if people see that I have the drive to work, they will give me the opportunity,” Arizmendi said.

Arizmendi hasn’t found a medical assistant job since graduating from Kaplan College a year ago. She went back to get trained as a phlebotomist and still doesn’t have any prospects.

Arizmendi said she wasn’t getting enough help from her school, so she decided to help herself.

She made a sign that reads: “I’m a certified medical assistant/phlebotomist. I don’t want money, I just want a job opportunity!!”and grabbed a spot near Rady Children’s Hospital and Sharp Memorial Hospital.Local woman takes job search to the street

“I actually brought my resumes…

View original post 75 more words

Comments are closed.